Good Morning Ducklings.  I can’t believe how quickly the last two hours have gone! It started at 7 Am, this morning.  Sugar, a beautiful, toothless, little Imperial Shitzu began her usual morning mess of yapping until someone lets her out of her kennel. At the age of six you would think she would know better, even the 5 month old puppy knows better.  Now, 7 AM is not an early hour, even after going to bed at 2 AM, it’s the principle.  

So, I begrudgingly climbed out of the bed, careful not to wake my poor fella who had to work until 4 AM, to quiet the diva and take them out for their morning piddle.  Of course, nothing goes that simply.  A twenty minute battle between pups to get their harnesses ensues, and finally we are out the door. 

It’s gorgeous outside, the sun is shining, there is a nice autumn storm in the distance, the air is crisp, but not frigid, and we start out on our morning walk.  Only after 10 minutes did i realize that both dogs are at that glorious age of “Sniff everything that moves, once moved, looks like it might move, could possibly have motive to move, and OH  HEY, CHILDREN!” (quite amusing I have to admit.) 

Finally bored we head in for the morning, I have groceries to buy and breakfast to make.  Not even five feet in the door and Ichabod (the 5 month old puppy) cops a squat in the hallway and leaves me a present.  Ohhhh the words I could have said.

But then it hit me. Something I had quoted to a friend who was getting all bent out of shape over silly things. 

“It is easy to complain that a rose bush has thorns, but you should be thankful that that Thorn bush has roses.”

In other words, sure you could complain all about it, for ages and ages, but there’s no point. In the end, there will still be that little pile of puppy poop waiting to be picked up in the hallway, what’s the point in whining about it? Instead, I went about my morning, enjoyed some glorious weather, I have some cinnamon rolls in the oven and a home made iced coffee in my hand.  Forget the complaints, I am going to open up the windows and enjoy this beautiful Autumn morning! 

For those of you curious about what mornings here look like. Here is a fabulous cam of it! This cam is posted in one of my most favorite spots to sun and get a drink! Pineapple Willy’s.

 

 

