“With Spring gracefully fanning it’s breezes through my opened french doors each morning, it is absolutely too difficult to NOT start looking for delicious spring produce and recipes! Along with crisp produce and delicious breezy afternoons comes a mood that begs for a nice chilled drink, sweating in the sunlight as it waits to feel your lips. I have started compiling my “Recipes to Try: Spring 2012″ Binder, and this little gem is at the top of the list.”

Lavender Lemonade

3/4 Cup Vodka
3/4 Cup Lillet Blanc
1/2 Cup Lavender Syrup (recipe to follow)
1/2 Cup Fresh Lemon Juice
1/4 Cup Chilled Soda water (per glass)

Combine the first 4 ingredients with a spoon.
Pour over ice, add the chilled soda water, and garnish with Fresh Lavender or a Lemon wedge.

Lavender Syrup

4 Cups Water
4 Cups Sugar
1/2 Cup dried food grade Lavender

Boil over medium heat for 1 minute, remove from heat and let steep for an hour. 

I absolutely cannot wait to serve this in my recently etched glassware on my patio, surrounded by my spring herbs that should be sprouting any time now!”

